Oddments

In search of story

13 thoughts on “April 11.24: Coping, but barely

  1. Maureen, your poem made me laugh out loud! At the same time I am in awe of the photo you captured of that gorgeous Cardinal! They are like a diamond in a pile of gray rocks with the sun shining on it. I have a couple of males and females here, and their beauty never ceases to amaze me. Mother Nature at her best!

    Ginger🦋

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Amen to that, Ginger: Mother Nature at her best! I never cease to be amazed at their color, and I’m especially grateful for it in these dismal days of rain and grey skies. The cardinals always look so hale and hearty! This one tried hard to beat my camera, but I got him!

  2. There is almost nothing like seeing a bright red Cardinal in your garden or out and about where you can admire his handsome color. Wonderful!

  3. Oh, but what a pretty addition! Your poem is wonderful, Maureen.

  4. This is a delightful poem, Maureen. I’m laughing and thinking about how the cardinals around here pop right out of the crowd. No traveling incognito for that bird.

  5. When I hear a cardinal, I always know I can spot him if I look toward the sound. Not so with most birds. I never can find those flickers. (K)

  6. A lovely poem to go with a great picture

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.