Oddments

In search of story

Connections: January 2.17

2 Comments

vh-2016-11-37-old-treeNew Year’s resolutions

are not a game I play

but I do try to see how tomorrow

can better my yesterday.

So I’ll look in my mind for deadwood

and do what must be done

chopping it down to stump

to allow for more brain sun.

And I’ll try to make it so

it will be more likely than not

I will grow some new perspectives

in painted flower pot.

More thanks to the S.W. Berg Photo Archives,

Vernon Hill gallery.

Connections

2 thoughts on “Connections: January 2.17

Leave a Reply

